1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

BSOD windows 7.

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by Dnuthut, Dec 22, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Dnuthut

Dnuthut Thread Starter

Hello there. Today I got this BSOD error -| STOP 0x0000003B (0x00000000c0000005, 0xFFFFF8000316F790, 0xFFFFF88009EE3E90, 0x0000000000000000) |-

I'm not very good at computers and I need some suggestions what this error can be caused by. I've started the computer in safe mode and uninstalled some of the programs that I installed recently. But the BSOD keeps coming, and I can't fix it myself. So please, help me! :|

2. Noyb

Noyb Trusted Advisor

First Name:
    Jay
    Did you make a System Repair CD ??? .. See Here
    While waiting on some better expert Help .. I'd run a repair on it.

Do you have the System recovery DVDs ??
    What's the Make n Model of the computer ??
    Does it BSOD in Safe mode ??

And Welcome to the TSG Forum.

3. Dnuthut

Dnuthut Thread Starter

I made several attempts to run the System Repair but the computer didn't respond when I tried to start the program, not as normal nor when I ran it as administrator.

The computer does not get the BSOD in safe mode. BSOD comes up about one minute after that I've logged in as normal. Everything stops working and then the computer restart itself.

I ordered the computer from the website Komplett.se, I've chosen the parts myself so I don't know what you mean by model.. :|

And no, I do not have any recovery cds avaible.

Any more suggestions that I can try?

4. Frank4d

Frank4d Retired Trusted Advisor