1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Bsod

Discussion in 'Windows Server' started by Jeanell, Mar 8, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Jeanell

    Jeanell Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    How do I get rid of the error 0x000000024?
     
  2. Paul23

    Paul23 Temporarily Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2017
    Messages:
    713
    First Name:
    Paul
    After looking into this online...looks like from comments I read...that it could be because of a hard drive that is too full. Or a hardware problem. I would try clearing the CMOS, first. Then move on to the next step.
     
  3. dckeks

    dckeks

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2017
    Messages:
    4,163
    First Name:
    Darrin
    It would be helpful for if you can provide the specs of your system. I would start by booting into command prompt if you can and running the following command:

    chkdsk /r on the correct hard drive.

    Next test the hard drive with mfg diagnostics software.
     
  4. srhoades

    srhoades

    Joined:
    May 15, 2003
    Messages:
    2,298
    If the hard drive is full or it's a hardware problem how will clearing the CMOS resolve any of that?
     
  5. Paul23

    Paul23 Temporarily Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2017
    Messages:
    713
    First Name:
    Paul
    This is what I do. I have fixed a lot of problems I have had with my own PC by doing it. Since it will not hurt your system to try it, why not try it? I couldn't get my NVME drive to be detected and articles online said to delete the driver and re-install it, change BIOS settings...none of that worked. I cleared the CMOS and it immediately found my new drive. Not saying that it will fix this problem, just that I would try clearing the CMOS as one of the first moves. Then I would move on to chkdsk as dckeks suggested.
     
  6. rhynes

    rhynes

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    Messages:
    913
    Need more information...
    Does the system boot? And if so, does it load to the desktop? What version of windows? Does the server have a raid array? When does it blue screen?

    Can you boot to safe mode?
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1206364

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice