Build Issues: DRAM, BOOT, and VGA all blink

chrussellvt

First off - thanks in advance for reading through my situation!

I'm very new to computer building, but generally pretty tech savvy. This is my current build setup:

Mobo: MSI x570 Gaming Plus
CPU: Ryzen 7 3700x
GPU: PNY Geforce Gtx 1660 Super
PSU: Thermaltake Smart BM2 650w
SSD: Samsung 970 EvoPlus 500gb
RAM: T-Force 64GB (2x32) 3200 mhz
Wifi: TP-Link WiFi 6 AX3000
Case: Corsair 4000D Airflow

The build was straightforward. Didn't have any issues getting everything together, but the computer will not boot.

The DRAM, VGA, and BOOT EZDebug lights on the mobo blink once, while the mobo fan runs briefly before turning off. The CPU light does not light at all.

I have tried the following:
-Built with just CPU and RAM (both in and out of case)
-Tried using CPU 8pin vs 12pin (8+4) power to mobo
-Removed CMOS battery for 5 min / tried jumping bios reset

In all scenarios, outcome is the same (3 LEDs blink red once, mobo fan spins briefly, then nothing else)

-Also tried paperclip test, and PSU fan did NOT turn on. But, the mobo will not blink/fan will not turn without PSU connected and powerswitch (I) on. Could it still be a bad PSU?
-Lastly, I noticed the same 3 LED blink/mobo fan spin, when pulling the main mobo power connection off mobo, as PSU was still connected. The connection does not seem loose because the symptoms described above were always initiated using the Case's front power button (I double checked this). I think it occurred because mobo was getting power intermittently as I pulled off power source... initiating the EZDebug sequence.

I'm not sure where to go from here. Could it be my mobo? PSU?

Any ideas on next steps would be appreciated!

Couriant

James
From MSI's site:

DRAM-LED lit on: The RAM or CPU is not detected or fail or be incompatible with the motherboard.
VGA-LED lit on: the graphics card or the CPU with integrated graphics is not detected or fail