building a new system

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

zenyora

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 16, 2005
Messages
15
hi there...i kind need help building a new system for 3d modeling and alot of gaming .....if you can help choos the right hardware parts that would be great..i have about $1500-$2000 to spend...
i would like to have a computer that would last me for sometime..insted of the carp you get of shelf...lol
thanks for your help in advance....
yora
 
Joined
Jan 25, 2005
Messages
25
WOW thats a lot of money for a com. I built a PC for mysef for $600. Its a Gigabite mainboard with 512 DDR400 RAM with a 30 and 80GB H, AMD 2600 Semp, Geforce 5200 128mb. No moniter though. For Australia I highly recommend Fluidtek IT www.fluidtek.com.au (Cheapest in Australia for anything) You could get an absalut beast with what u got! Look around prices vary...
 
Joined
May 23, 2003
Messages
164
for 3d modeling you would need a good video card and a hefty processor...which with what you want to spend is very easy to do. i used maya ple and tried my hand at 3d modeling...(i sucked at it) but my system seemed to handle it fine.
i have a 2.8ghz p4 800mhz fsb, 1 gig of pc3200 ram, ati radeon 9200se 128 mb video card, and msi pt800 neo motherboard.
 
Joined
Mar 16, 2002
Messages
13,404
zenyora said:
hi there...i kind need help building a new system for 3d modeling and alot of gaming .....if you can help choos the right hardware parts that would be great..i have about $1500-$2000 to spend...
i would like to have a computer that would last me for sometime..insted of the carp you get of shelf...lol
thanks for your help in advance....
yora
3D modeling with what software?
 
Joined
Sep 28, 2004
Messages
1,124
YOu should definally get a 64 bit processor. Tons of RAM. Goto alienware.com check out their systems. Shop and compare. But i would definally model a computer after there specs.
 
Joined
May 23, 2003
Messages
164
i dont know much about athlons but i know if you got the 3.4 p4 and tons of ram you would be pretty well off. like vanilla said alienware!! if i had the money i would get one!!!
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top