Building new pc

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Breakjack

Hey,

I'm trying to assemble a new desktop computer, and I'm a beginner. I have collected all kinds of components. I was ofcourse looking for a high-performance pc capable of running the newest games on highest quality aswell as smooth video editing etc. Now I'm not really sure wether the components I've collected are good, especially with eachother. These are the products chosen:

1. MSI Z370M GAMING PRO AC LGA 1151 (300 Series) Intel Z370 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard
  2. MSI - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 6GB GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card - Black/red
  3. Cooler Master MasterBox 5 Black & White Mid-tower with Internal Configuration, 6 Routing Cut-outs, Support Up to E-ATX Motherboard, 9 SSD mount positions and 7 Expansion Slots
  4. Kingston HyperX FURY 8 GB DIMM DDR3-1866 zwart 2 x 4 GB
  5. WD Black Interne Harde Schijf 2TB
  6. Corsair VS650 650W ATX PSU
  7. Cooler Master Hyper H411R
  8. Intell Core i7-8700 processor
  9. Windows 10 64 bit Home
These are the specifications summarized from all these things:

Operating system: Windows 10 64 bit home

Processor
Processortype
Intell Core i7-8700 processor

Numer of cores

Processor base frequency
3,2 GHz

Max turbo frequence
4,6 GHz
Memory
RAM
2 x 4 - 8 GB

Module
DIMM

Memory
DDR3

Rotation speed
1866 MHz

HDD
Total capacity
2 TB

Type
HDD

Rotation speed
7200 RPM

HDD interface
SATA
GPU
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060

model
GDDR 5

GPU clockspeed
1594 megahertz

GPU boost clockspeed
1809 megahertz

Interfaces
PCI Express 3.0

If this thread has been posted on the wrong forum, I'm sorry.

crjdriver

OK, I see a whole bunch of problems here;
1 Memory. You listed ddr3 memory and that board uses ddr4 memory ie wrong memory