1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Burn DVD - software

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by Rachel2507, Dec 4, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Rachel2507

    Rachel2507 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2005
    Messages:
    74
    Hey i was just wonderin'

    Nero just doesn't work 4 me
    So does any1 have any other suggestions concerning burning (ur own) movie files onto a dvd to watch on dvd-player (tv)


    thanx

    Rachel
     
  2. bonk

    bonk Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2005
    Messages:
    11,097
    Can't think of a better burning software...what problems are you having?
     
  3. Rachel2507

    Rachel2507 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2005
    Messages:
    74
    or nothing happens when 'finished'
    or i get some error.
    Forget which 1:p
    I just bought a 8.5gig dvd and i wanna burn the movies right just once.
    Don't wanna waste it
     
  4. bonk

    bonk Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2005
    Messages:
    11,097
    If you buy a couple of DVD+RW then you can choose to burn 2 copies and use the DVD+RW first and if it has problems or when you test it doesn't play you haven't wasted a DVD...but if does work then pop your DVD + r or DVD-r in and you know it won't be wasted.

    I use Nero for all my burning and other thing also and have no problems......if you don't want to be more pacific with the problems your having then I can't help you
     
  5. JohnWill

    JohnWill Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2002
    Messages:
    106,418
  6. Rachel2507

    Rachel2507 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2005
    Messages:
    74
    Sorry,
    Ok
    Let's just start from the beginning
    1. Open NeroVision Express 3 SE
    2. I select 'make a dvd'
    Im using a 8.5gb dvd and my video files are approx. 7gb all together.
    But when i 'add' the video files.
    According to Nero it's 15.sth gb ???
    How is this possible?
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/524020

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice