burn .pls files

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Vivianmack

hi. the problem i have is that i have a film on my system but i can't burn it to cd. the file contains .pls files. as i am a beginner i don't understand. i have tried to burn it with nero 8 but no joy. i would appreciate it if somebody could help me:) :)

cwwozniak

Chuck
Hi Vivianmack, and welcome to TSG.

I am a bit confused. Your post sounds like you have a video (film) file saved on your computer and that the file has .PLS files inside of it.

The .PLS filename extension usually indicates that the file is a playlist. A playlist is a relatively small file that is just a directory of other files on the computer and it tells a media player what to play next. A playlist file would not be found inside of a video file.

Vivianmack

i have saved all the files to a folder and when i select the folder it then plays the the video on my computer fine but it is made up of 62 seperate .pls files.

Vivianmack

sorry i should explain more. it will only play with a VLC player and not the normal windows player which does not recognise the format.

cwwozniak

Chuck
I have never used VLC player and am not at all familiar with it. I did find this web page that lists supported file types and .PLS does not seem to be among them.

VLC features list
http://www.videolan.org/vlc/features.html

What is the size range (in MBytes) of the 62 PLS files?

Vivianmack

each file is 14 M. i signed up to a site in germany called usenext and this is where i got it.

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!