1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved Buttons

Discussion in 'Business Applications' started by snoozee, Apr 16, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. snoozee

    snoozee Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    259
    Hi

    Can images be used instead of command buttons in excel ?
     
  2. Keebellah

    Keebellah Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    6,526
    First Name:
    Hans
    Hi, yes they can.
    Just insert any image or whatever you want, then right click and select 'Assign Macro' and link the macro to that image or shape
     
  3. snoozee

    snoozee Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    259
    Thanks heaps I was having a blonde moment :)
     
  4. Keebellah

    Keebellah Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    6,526
    First Name:
    Hans
    We all have those moments once in a while :)
     
As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1208687

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice