CAble connecting computer to TV

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

The Good Guy

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 19, 2005
Messages
335
Hi, Does anyone know where i can find this kind of cord for cheap?

Im also looking to get another gig or so of memory and a tetrabite hd, does anyone know a place that has these for a good price?
 

Triple6

Rob
Moderator
Joined
Dec 26, 2002
Messages
52,933
What kind do you need? RCA, S-Video, VGA, or DVI? Those are order from worst to best image quality.

You need to see what the TV and the laptop support. You can buy the cables cheap off the internet or local stores, just avoid the big box stores which tend to over price cables.

You won't find a single desktop drive that big - not yet anyway.

RAM you can buy off the internet, I suggest looking at www.crucial.com
 

The Good Guy

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 19, 2005
Messages
335
What kind do you need? RCA, S-Video, VGA, or DVI? Those are order from worst to best image quality.
What are the prices of each of those?

You need to see what the TV and the laptop support. You can buy the cables cheap off the internet or local stores, just avoid the big box stores which tend to over price cables.
How do I find that out.

You won't find a terabyte drive for a laptop, or even a single desktop that big - not yet anyway.
What do you mean by this., maybe i ment a tetrabyte? i dont know the terminology.

RAM you can buy off the internet, I suggest looking at www.crucial.com
My model is pcv-rs420, they only have 410, is this ok?
 

The Good Guy

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 19, 2005
Messages
335
I have a westinghouse 32' lcd tv, it looks like it has a hook up where the moniter plug would go.

And an external hd

http://www.edgetechcorp.com/store/productdetails.aspx?product_id=5976

http://www.datamem.com/parts_that_fit_list.asp_Q_M_E_VAIO+PCV-RS420_A_MF_E_Sony_A_C_E_

Man I gotta find a better price then that somewhere..

See what im planning to do is basically make my computer my dvd player, and any music videos or whatever i dload ill just play from there instead of burning it on a dvd.
 

The Good Guy

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 19, 2005
Messages
335
Triple6 said:
First off, thanks for all your help man.

2nd, Which out of all those options do u recommend.

That looks great, I think im gonna go with the 25 ft one though, I dont think 10 will be long enough
 

Triple6

Rob
Moderator
Joined
Dec 26, 2002
Messages
52,933
Well the WD 1TB drive is fully assembled, ready to use, and gives you the 1TB you were looking for.
 

Triple6

Rob
Moderator
Joined
Dec 26, 2002
Messages
52,933
There's always a chance it may not work, thats why sometimes paying extra from a retailer that tests the memory is a better choice.
 

Triple6

Rob
Moderator
Joined
Dec 26, 2002
Messages
52,933
If its faulty you can return it, if its incompatible you can return it too - but you may have to pay shipping and restocking fees.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Members online

Top