1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Can I burn Ad-aware & Spybot to a CD

Discussion in 'Virus & Other Malware Removal' started by mtzlplex, Feb 16, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. mtzlplex

    mtzlplex Account Closed Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2002
    Messages:
    1,650
    Good day to everyone. Have a friend that has a comp without internet access at this time. Would like to try to check for spyware-malware to make sure comp is clean before trying to get online. Is it possible for me to burn my copy of Ad-aware, and Spybot to a cd, and use it to check out his comp for spyware- malware? Just as an afterthought, could this also be done with AVG? If not with these programs, are there any I could put on a cd for this purpose. Thanks for your time.

    Regards
    Peters321
     
  2. sleekluxury

    sleekluxury

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Messages:
    3,752
  3. sleekluxury

    sleekluxury

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Messages:
    3,752
    I have a Guide to Internet Security also, it would be perfect for someone to read before getting hooked up to the internet, or even to read a while after you get connected.

    http://forums.techguy.org/t204050/s.html

    Hope you find it helpful :D (y)
     
  4. mtzlplex

    mtzlplex Account Closed Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2002
    Messages:
    1,650
    Hey sleekluxury, thanks for the reply, and imput. I also appreciate the link to your Guide to Internet Security. I will be making a copy for myself, and my friend. Have a good day.

    Regards
    Peters321
     
  5. sleekluxury

    sleekluxury

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Messages:
    3,752
    Your Welcome :D (y)
     
  6. $teve

    $teve

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2001
    Messages:
    9,397
    Download both programs installers and just drag/drop into Nero.
    Burn as "CD-ROM (ISO)".Thats the 1st option in Nero.
    ;)
     
  7. mtzlplex

    mtzlplex Account Closed Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2002
    Messages:
    1,650
    Hey $teve, I appreciate the reply, and the tip, this is the first time I have tried to put multiple software titles on the same disc, so, your imput is gonna help, and I do have Nero. Thanks much for the help.

    Regards
    Peters321
     
  8. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/204220