1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Can I change the default settings?

Discussion in 'Digital Photography & Imaging' started by starchild, Jul 29, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. starchild

    starchild Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2002
    Messages:
    2,111
    Can I change the default settings in PSP7 (and PS6) to JPG?

    Now, I save something I have to stop and scroll down and pick JPG.

    I looked in PREFERENCES and in the SAVE box and don't see anything.

    I'd rather have it as JPG and if I want to use something else (GIF, or even PSP I can scroll to that). Since I mainly save as JPG.

    ~ Carrie
     
  2. DaveBurnett

    DaveBurnett Account Closed

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    12,970
    Yes, it is there somewhere in the options and is something like: Save as last format used.
     
  3. Kitacat3

    Kitacat3

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Starchild.

    In PSP 7 go to File/Preferences/General Program Preferences and then click on Dialogues and Palettes Tab. In that window that pops up click on "Remember last type used in file save-as dialogue".

    I have attached a snapshot of that window.

    Judi
     

    Attached Files:

  4. starchild

    starchild Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2002
    Messages:
    2,111
    Thanks!

    I guess they wouldn't make it easy, would they?

    I wonder if it tells this in HELP? I give up on this (with most programs) because I usually can't find the answers that way.

    ~ Carrie
     
  5. DaveBurnett

    DaveBurnett Account Closed

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    12,970
    Yes it IS in the help.
     
  6. starchild

    starchild Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2002
    Messages:
    2,111
    Okay, I got this done and am happy with it!

    Now, I'd like to do it in Photoshop6!

    I just get something set and there's something else to learn.

    ~ Carrie
     
  7. photolady

    photolady

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,391
    starchild......there is always something else to learn...no matter what program you use. ;)
     
  8. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/255916

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice