1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

can i have a apple monitor on my pc?

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by griswold, Apr 11, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. griswold

    griswold Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2004
    Messages:
    33
    i want a studio display sooo bad!! man i want to get the 23 inch widescreen and the latest video card, and kick back and enjoy.. is this possible??? i have seen slight evidence on the internet of adapters , but im not sure,, what do you guys think??
     
  2. Wet Chicken

    Wet Chicken

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2000
    Messages:
    10,673
    I've never seen it, but if it's possible please let me know. That one Apple monitor is sweet :D
     
  3. McTimson

    McTimson

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2002
    Messages:
    5,577
    It depends on what kind of connection it uses....I found this at ATI's site, it would work for older monitors, but I don't know if those new monitors use the old analog connection, or something like DVI.
     
  4. Wet Chicken

    Wet Chicken

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2000
    Messages:
    10,673
    Why couldn't you just plug that adapter into a VGA to DVI adapter? :D
     
  5. Deathblow

    Deathblow

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2003
    Messages:
    1,826
    You can. I have a 21" apple monitor that I use on my secondary system with a adapter.
     
  6. griswold

    griswold Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2004
    Messages:
    33
    well ,after alot of research,, it IS possible, but the adapters you have to get only support certain video cards,, bottom line is i cant have a top of the line video card with it, PLUS you cant adjust color hue anything... sooo.. i mean those studio monitors arnt THAT much better than these dope sony lcds i found..
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/219374

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice