Cannot print from any browsers

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

myk

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 25, 2000
Messages
130
Hello All,

Suddenly since this afternoon I have not been able to print from any browsers. I am able to print test pages to the printer and print from any other applications (word and excel).

Here are my computer details:

Windows 7 SP1
i5
4 GB memory
Printer: Xerox 6180 DN

I have tried both IE 9 and FF 8.

Here is the error message on the event logs for applications:

Log Name: Application
Source: Application Error
Date: 11/11/2011 4:20:25 PM
Event ID: 1000
Task Category: (100)
Level: Error
Keywords: Classic
User: N/A
Computer: TAP144.V-A.Vibro-Acoustics.com
Description:
Faulting application name: splwow64.exe, version: 6.1.7601.17514, time stamp: 0x4ce7b4c8
Faulting module name: xrpsckrr.dll, version: 0.3.1281.4206, time stamp: 0x46de1bbe
Exception code: 0xc000041d
Fault offset: 0x000000000000e617
Faulting process id: 0x1be8
Faulting application start time: 0x01cca0b7b7137a5d
Faulting application path: C:\Windows\splwow64.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Windows\system32\spool\DRIVERS\x64\3\xrpsckrr.dll
Report Id: f7ed69e7-0caa-11e1-a029-005056c00008

This is really puzzling my mind. Any help will be really appreciated.

Thank you in advance.
 

myk

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 25, 2000
Messages
130
Attached is a script error message when I press the print button on the browsers.
 

Attachments

myk

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 25, 2000
Messages
130
Attached are the other messages that pop up when I try to print from the browsers,
 

Attachments

Joined
Jul 8, 2011
Messages
5,068
Can you use virtual printers like CIB pdf brewer and /or PDF creator to convert the pages to pdf?
 

myk

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 25, 2000
Messages
130
Yes I am able to convert the pages to PDF using the PDF printer.
 

TerryNet

Terry
Moderator
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
81,424
Have you rebooted the computer since the problem began? If not, better now than later. :) If so, try a System Restore to just before when the problem began.
 

myk

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 25, 2000
Messages
130
I have rebooted many times as I also thought that would fix the issue but unfortunatley it did not.

I will try a system restore and see if that resolves the issue.

Thank you
 

myk

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 25, 2000
Messages
130
Since this was a new install all the restore points that I have are after the issue started.

Any other suggestions before I to a complete re-install?

Thank you in advance.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Members online

Top