Cant access specific website, Cant find the cause

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Classy03

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 10, 2018
Messages
6
Hi,
I cant access the www.bcad.org
I checked if it was the website thats down, but not.
I checked if it was my connection, reset my router but still the problem was there.
and plus, only I cant access the website coz my sister's phone can get into it while connected in the same wifi.
I cant access the website with my laptop and phone.
I did the CMD, the flushdns, the tracert,the ping, i made a new user account, j cleared the cached and cookies, but nothing succeed.
I dont know what to do now.
Pls. help?
My cousin thinks that maybe my ip address is blocked?
 
Joined
Mar 30, 2014
Messages
4,435
Then it appears that something on their site is blocking your access. Are you using a VPN or proxy? If so, try without it.
 

Classy03

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 10, 2018
Messages
6
Then it appears that something on their site is blocking your access. Are you using a VPN or proxy? If so, try without it.
I'm actually not using a VPN, but i tried it and i was able to access it but super slow.
 
Joined
Mar 30, 2014
Messages
4,435
Yep, VPN's do slow things down.

Since you're able to get in using a VPN makes it sound like they are indeed blocking your normal IP Address.
 

Classy03

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 10, 2018
Messages
6
I asked my other friends if they could access the site,
some of them was able to, and some of them couldnt. some of them can access but not fully.
Like they can open the home page but when they go to search inside the website itself, its not loading.
 
Joined
Mar 30, 2014
Messages
4,435
Can't guarantee a response of course but sure, if they have a "Contact Us" or similar might as well give it a shot.

Keep in mind that it may well be something else on the path between you and them that is causing the problem.
 

Couriant

James
Moderator
Joined
Mar 26, 2002
Messages
39,883
If the other people that has tested the site is on the same ISP as you, then the site maybe blocking the ISP, or there is a problem with the connectivity between the ISP and the site.

Can you go to Command Prompt and type the following command:

tracert www.bcad.org

If it shows a lot of timeouts (5+) then do a CRTL+C then copy and paste here.
 

Couriant

James
Moderator
Joined
Mar 26, 2002
Messages
39,883
Try to search a good VPN or proxy and then try it... May it's because of geo-blocking issue.
The poster has already said they tried a VPN and it was working, but slow. The poster shouldn't require VPN to access this site anyways.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top