1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

cant connect to my default gateway on internet

Discussion in 'Networking' started by thextrememodzz, Apr 19, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. thextrememodzz

    thextrememodzz Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    i type in CMD in search menu and i type in ipconfig all i get up defual gateway ..... 10.0.0.138

    i type it in my web browser and it says:


    Sorry, Google Chrome can not connect to 10.0.0.138
    Proposal:
    Try to reload: 10-0-0-138
    Search on Google:

    Google Chrome - Why is this page?
    © 2012 Google - Google Home

    so what is my problem?? and i have tried to restart my router and diden work i have also tried on another computer and it diden work


    here is my cmd ipconfig


    C: \ Users \ Krister> ipconfig / all

    Windows IP Configuration

    Host Name. . . . . . . . . . . : Krister-HP
    Primary DNS Suffix. . . . . . . :
    Node Type. . . . . . . . . . . . : Hybrid
    IP routing enabled. . . . . . . : No
    WINS Proxy Enabled. . . . . . . : No
    Search List for DNS Suffix. . . . : Lan

    Ethernet adapter Local Area Connection:

    Connection-specific DNS Suffix: lan
    Description. . . . . . . . . . : Realtek PCIe FE Family Controller
    Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 78-E7-D1 CD-B3-F6
    DHCP enabled. . . . . . . . . . : Yes
    Autoconfiguration enabled: Yes
    Link-local IPv6 address. . . . : Fe80 :: 796e: 6dc0: 75a8: f082% 10 (Preferred)

    IPv4 address. . . . . . . . . . . : 10.0.0.2 (Preferred)
    Subnet Mask. . . . . . . . . .: 255.255.255.0
    Lease. . . . . . . . : 19 April 2012 2:38:15 p.m.
    Lease expires. . . . . . . . : 22 April 2012 10:35:47 p.m.
    Default gateway. . . . . . . . .: 10.0.0.138
    DHCP server. . . . . . . . . . . : 10.0.0.138
    DHCPv6 IAID. . . . . . . . . . . : 242804689
    DHCPv6 Client DUID. . . . . . . . : 00-01-00-01-17-12-24-7A-78-E7-D1 CD-B3-F6

    DNS servers. . . . . . . . . . . : 130.67.15.198
    193.213.112.4
    NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Activated

    Tunnel adapter isatap.lan:

    Media State. . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
    Connection-specific DNS suffix:
    Description. . . . . . . . . . Microsoft ISATAP Adapter
    Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
    DHCP enabled. . . . . . . . . . : No
    Autoconfiguration enabled: Yes

    Tunnel adapter Local Area Connection * 9:

    Media State. . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
    Connection-specific DNS suffix:
    Description. . . . . . . . . . : Teredo Tunneling Pseudo-Interface
    Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
    DHCP enabled. . . . . . . . . . : No
    Autoconfiguration enabled: Yes
     
  2. TerryNet

    TerryNet Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    76,823
    First Name:
    Terry
    Is this your router or your ISP's?

    Have you ever accessed the router's config pages?

    Try with a different browser.
     
  3. thextrememodzz

    thextrememodzz Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    i have tried other web browesers

    and i hvae accsessed to routers config page before

    and i think its router ip
     
  4. Rockn

    Rockn

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2001
    Messages:
    21,334
    Try to telnet to the address of the gateway. If it responds with a login then the web management is probably disabled by the ISP.
     
  5. thextrememodzz

    thextrememodzz Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    i could get to the telnet 10.0.0.138

    but my pasword wont work and i have tried all the passwords that is possible

    i have tested my code that i got on a paper from telenor and tried that and it diden work then i testet the password that i changed it to and it diden work
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1050013

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice