1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Can't figure out why my connection keeps dropping

Discussion in 'Networking' started by horsovski, Feb 10, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. horsovski

horsovski Thread Starter

Hi

I am having problems with my internet connection dropping every day, usually around 2-3 times per day. Internet goes off for a second or two and it comes back. Usually this wouldn't be a problem for me but I am a professional poker player and every time internet goes off, I loose all my active tables in poker lobbys (due to reconnect) which is unacceptable and a serious problem for me.

I'm running windows 7 64x ULTIMATE with two LAN adapters on my motherboard:

-Realtek PCIe GBE Family Controller
    -Intel(R) 82579V Gigabit Network Connection

I'm connected directly with modem without any routers in between.

I use one for internet and other for IPTV but I have also alredy tried using just internet on both, changing cables, disabling the unused one,etc.. I've also updated both drivers to latest and disabled any sleep modes on these adapters as well as in windows.

What Have I done so far?

-Updated latest driver, changed cables, disabling one, disabling sleep modes.
    -Formatted my computer (Went back to win7 from win8 as I thought this might be the issue)
    -Tried removing programs such as NOD32,Utorrent,etc..
    -Talked with ISP who replaced the modem and confirmed it is stable and not dropping connection on their side.

I'm not sure what else to do and I'm out of options so hopefully some of you might help me figure out what's causing this. I'm also attaching my ipconfig /all log:

2. TerryNet

TerryNet Moderator

First Name:
    Terry