1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Can't get digital camera software installed

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by heatherew, Jan 14, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. heatherew

    heatherew Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2002
    Messages:
    145
    I tried to install the software that came with my digital camera. When I put the disk in the A drive, I get this error message:

    "A:\device attached to system not working"

    Does anyone know what this means? It's a Casio QV 300 digital camera, if that helps.
     
  2. ~Candy~

    ~Candy~ Retired Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2001
    Messages:
    103,706
    You have the software on floppy?

    Does the floppy drive work with another disk?
     
  3. heatherew

    heatherew Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2002
    Messages:
    145
    All that they provided was floppy disk labelled Part 1 and Part 2.
     
  4. ~Candy~

    ~Candy~ Retired Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2001
    Messages:
    103,706

    But does the floppy DRIVE itself work with another disk?
     
  5. heatherew

    heatherew Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2002
    Messages:
    145
    Sorry, I guess I don't understand the question. I'm a little new at this computer thing. :)
     
  6. ~Candy~

    ~Candy~ Retired Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2001
    Messages:
    103,706
    Do you have any other floppy disks that you can test?
     
  7. heatherew

    heatherew Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2002
    Messages:
    145
    Yes, I've tested other disks and they seem to be working fine.
     
  8. ~Candy~

    ~Candy~ Retired Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2001
    Messages:
    103,706
    Well, then, my best guess is these disks have become corrupted, bad, etc.

    I think you can download that same program from the Casio website.....I also have a Casio camera......
     
  9. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/113295

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice