1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Can't get into my XP system AT ALL--password is demanded--none available!

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by spacefarer, Sep 23, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. spacefarer

spacefarer Thread Starter

OK--I' a self taught beginner with significant knowledge gaps--here's the prob--I am trying to bring an old computer W/XP online--and can't get ANYWHERE because it demands a password--I DON'T have the old disc for formatting--so I am not sure WHAT to do! ANYTHING that will get me past this password prob is ok--not too worried about erasing old info on the hard drive! Thanks!

2. SUEOHIO

SUEOHIO

First Name:
    SUE
    unfortunately we cant help u. we arent allowed to help with passwords.

3. spacefarer

spacefarer Thread Starter