1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

cant get past "starting windows" screen

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by matt325, May 26, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. matt325

    matt325 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    I have an said laptop and it won't start at all anymore, I turn it on and I get the said logo screen then it goes to "starting windows" screen and freezes with like a fuzzy blue line on top of the screen. I used my recovery CD and tried all 3 reformatting options and nothing works, after all 3 it just restarted my laptop and it continued to have the same problem again. Starting to get really frustrated lol, anyone had this problem before?
     
  2. matt325

    matt325 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Lol damn autocorrect on my phone, its an ASUS laptop
     
  3. Megabite

    Megabite

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    11,761
    Howdy,

    How old is the Laptop?

    Havee you tried Safemode by tapping F8 on startup
     
  4. matt325

    matt325 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Hey I got the laptop in December 2009. I tried safe mode and the same thing just happensx freezes up once it starts loading
     
  5. Megabite

    Megabite

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    11,761
    How old is it?
     
  6. matt325

    matt325 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    2 1/2 years
     
  7. Megabite

    Megabite

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    11,761
    Understood...

    What happens when you try the recovery Cd?
     
  8. matt325

    matt325 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    It does what its suppose to then restarts my laptop and I just get the same problems, I tried all 3 recovey options.
     
  9. Megabite

    Megabite

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    11,761
    It maybe the Hard drive having problems if you have important data on it you may consider taking it out and hooking it up to a Desktop PC or getting an enclosure for it and hook it up via USB and see if you can access it.
     
  10. matt325

    matt325 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    I don't really care about the stuff I have on it I just want a working laptop again.
     
  11. Megabite

    Megabite

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    11,761
    Can you get to Recovery Console use recovery Disc?
     
  12. matt325

    matt325 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    I am using the recovery disk... That's how I refomatted using the 3 different options.
     
  13. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1054735

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice