Can't get the scanned images off my scanner!!!

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

ColdomadeusX

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 3, 2007
Messages
1
Hi, I'm pretty new here, am definitely NOT a pro with computers (I can understand basics)
and am having troubles with my scanner.
My operating system is Windows XP.
My scanner is an all in one (photocopier,scanner,printer) Epson stylus PHOTO RX510.
It did come with a driver but no instructions-I got it off Ebay (yes I know it's not always that reliable). Anyways, the problem is that I can't seem to find the files that have been scanned.
When I look at the little screen on the printer it says "scanning" after I've pressed the scan button and the lights flash but I can't seem to find the files anywhere.
Any ideas where they disapear to?
Help would be much appreciated.
Thanks,
ColdoX.:confused:
 
Joined
May 6, 2007
Messages
33
Check your scanner's options. Somewhere in there, you should be able to find a section that asks you where you want your files scanned to.

I don't know what "default settings" you have. Have a look in the directory where your device is installed on your hard-drive. Check for a folder called something like "images", "scans". Your "missing" scans are probably there!
Hope this helps.
 

Noyb

Jay
Trusted Advisor
Spam Fighter
Joined
May 25, 2005
Messages
21,213
Try XP's Scanner and Camera Wizard .. You can tell it where to put the scans.

Programs >> Accessories >> Scan n Cam.
AND ... Welcome to the TSG Forum.
 

Attachments

Joined
Jun 5, 2004
Messages
2,470
I scan from with a photo editing program (several-including Irfanview)
FILE/SELECT TWAIN SOURCE
FILE/AQUIRE
scanner operates- image appears
FILE/SAVE-AS save to your desired folder

I have used this method with no problems using older visioneer scanner and newer HP all-in-one with no problems. I am sure it will also work with your Epson or any other scanner.
 

Noyb

Jay
Trusted Advisor
Spam Fighter
Joined
May 25, 2005
Messages
21,213
If you use Irfanview .. You can use this shortcut to start the scan.
 
Joined
Nov 11, 2004
Messages
150
Hi, ColdomadeusX. I have an "HP All-In-One" and by default my scans are saved in "My Documents", "My Pictures".
 
Joined
Mar 25, 2006
Messages
2,450
when i use my epson scanner. it always puts the scanned picture. in the picture folder in documents. check there
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top