Solved Can't Install MS Office

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. The original thread starter may use the Report button to request it be reopened but anyone else with a similar issue should start a New Thread. Watch our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

ebony

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 27, 2001
Messages
865
I bought MS Office 2016. I try ti install and get an error message. I searched for any office installed on my computer but found nothing. What can I do?upload_2018-1-24_20-58-52.png
 

metallica5456

Andrew
Trusted Advisor
Joined
Apr 1, 2013
Messages
10,369
What version and bitrate of Windows are you using/running? Where did you get the Office media from?
 

ebony

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 27, 2001
Messages
865
Windows10 Boudgt it on eBay. I’ll pas on the site if you want.
 

metallica5456

Andrew
Trusted Advisor
Joined
Apr 1, 2013
Messages
10,369
Search for uninstall a program control panel and see if you see any office products listed there.
 

ebony

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 27, 2001
Messages
865
I did search the uninstall area but could not find any MS word software installed but there must be something installed.
 

DaveA

David
Trusted Advisor
Spam Fighter
Joined
Nov 16, 1999
Messages
17,500
Why did you buy the 64 bit program, as the 32 bit will run on a 64 bit machine?
 

ebony

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 27, 2001
Messages
865
I did not look to see if the software was 32bit or 64 bit since I thought both could be installed on my computer.
 

DaveA

David
Trusted Advisor
Spam Fighter
Joined
Nov 16, 1999
Messages
17,500
NO, both can NOT be installed. I would stick with the 32 bit as the there is little to be gained with the 64 bit.

Do a Google on "difference between office 32 and 64 bit" with out quotes and you will find several reasons why.
 

ebony

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 27, 2001
Messages
865
Thank you dckeks. It worked and installed my office,no problems.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. The original thread starter may use the Report button to request it be reopened but anyone else with a similar issue should start a New Thread. Watch our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top