1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Cant log on some sites e.g. microsoft.com

Discussion in 'Web & Email' started by rekoms, Feb 9, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. rekoms

    rekoms Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    31
    Hi

    I Cant log on some sites e.g. microsoft.com

    what could be the problem???

    Thankx rek
     
  2. RootbeaR

    RootbeaR

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,469
    What browser?
    What message do you get?
    Check firewall settings.
     
  3. rekoms

    rekoms Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    31
    Mozzila nor IE7
    it doesnt say anything it is just waiting for site reply
    I am using zonealarm and didnt change anything - it just happended? Dont know why?
    thx 4 answer
     
  4. RootbeaR

    RootbeaR

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,469
    MSN has been slow lately, in particular when logging off for me. I have a high speed connection(10 Mb/s), if you have dial-up or a slower connection I can see this being a real problem.
    Watch your status bar.
     
  5. rekoms

    rekoms Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    31
    Thank you for answer - but it is not connection - I have 2mb.
    and the problem is with many sites not just MSN
    could you think of any possible solution - can I send you some info from my pc?
     
  6. rekoms

    rekoms Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    31
    It seams that the problem is w/ my net provider - they are filtering MSN and other sites ??? incredible :) :-(
     
  7. delreydaddio

    delreydaddio

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    wha?? would you be so kind as to post your ISP and perhaps a link to documentation stating this is going on? do you live in china? i got a filter for any ISP that thinks filtering sites is kosher. thanks.
     
  8. rekoms

    rekoms Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    31
    Hi I live in central europe - anyhow ISP is filtering - but it is mistake I have already contacted them and they said - it should be fixed in 48hours - will see I ll let you know :)
     
  9. rekoms

    rekoms Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    31
    IT WAS ISP they fixed it it works well now - some problem with ip IDs
     
  10. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/542604

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice