cant print off of the internet

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

smookie

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 18, 2001
Messages
36
when i try to print off of the internet i recive an error, I.E. script error, line:639>char:1>error invalid argument>code:0>url:res://windowes\system\shdoc.dill/preview.dlg what can i do to solve this problem?
 

smookie

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 18, 2001
Messages
36
i followed your directions to the letter and it was sucessfull, problem #2 error in spool32, screen comes up and says spool32 has caused an error in spool32.exe. spool32 will now close? any suggestions,and i still cant print off of the i.e. i beleive it is due to the prob. in spool 32
 

smookie

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 18, 2001
Messages
36
it seems that your suggestions have worked. time will tell, Iam very grateful for all of your help. thanks,YOUR THE MAN!!!:D :D
 

smookie

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 18, 2001
Messages
36
i followed your directions in product support, how to troubleshoot spool 32 error messages,conclusion,I can print from netscape but, I cant print from msn I dont understand this plus Iam getting more error messages, error in load game, I.E.script error, lexplore error in MSVCRT.DLL are these releated? ANY INPUT WILL GREATLY BE APPRECIATED THANK YOU,TONY:confused:
 
Joined
Dec 9, 2000
Messages
45,855
Are you still getting the spool32.exe faults in spool32.exe? If so, I would replace that file; usually when something faults in itself, it is a good indication that it is corrupt.

Always let us know what Windows version you are running so we can give more specific and complete instructions.

If you have Win98 you can run the System File Checker. If you have WinME you can run msconfig and click "extract file"


Using SFC to extract files

1. Go to Start>Run and enter SFC and click OK
2. Check "Extract one File"
3. Enter the file name and click on "Start"
4. In the "Restore from" field enter:: D:\WIN98 [if 'D' is not the letter of your CD-Rom drive, modify appropriately]
5. Click OK

{if you do not have a Windows system CD, try subsitituting c:\windows\options\cabs in the"restore from field"}


For IE related errors I would first try the Repair Tool which should be an option when you click "Remove" in Add/Remove>IE.

Post the specifics (details>module and address) of each error when you get them, and do a ctrl-alt-del and see what you have running in the background besides the basics (Explorer, IE, Systray, rnaapp, browser window)
 

smookie

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 18, 2001
Messages
36
i have a e-machine e-tower633is millennium edition where would I find the I.E. repair tool ILL try that first if that dosent work ILL send you additional info. thanks for your quick reply, tony
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top