1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Can't run COD black ops 4 with Ryzen 5 2400G Vega 11

Discussion in 'Games' started by Mouskitos, Dec 1, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Mouskitos

    Mouskitos Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    i can't run Call of Duty Black ops 4 with my Ryzen 5 2400G Vega 11 24G g-skill 3000 hz ram
    sometimes i can play one or two game but generally cant go further than the loading
    game menu works fine
    sometimes black screen with sound
    sometimes video tdr faillure bsod
    everything is up to date seems thats there's a problem with amd drivers
    did clean uninstall safe mode and reinstall still not working
    ------------------
    System Information
    ------------------
    Time of this report: 12/1/2018, 13:39:23
    Machine name: DESKTOP-BAUVQ00
    Machine Id: {079C8987-194D-42B5-8E5F-F5126A7897BD}
    Operating System: Windows 10 Entreprise 64-bit (10.0, Build 16299) (16299.rs3_release_svc.180808-1748)
    Language: French (Regional Setting: French)
    System Manufacturer: Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd.
    System Model: AB350M-DS3H
    BIOS: F20
    Processor: AMD Ryzen 5 2400G with Radeon Vega Graphics (8 CPUs), ~3.6GHz
    Memory: 24576MB RAM
    Available OS Memory: 23500MB RAM
    Page File: 3536MB used, 23419MB available
    Windows Dir: C:\Windows
    DirectX Version: DirectX 12
    DX Setup Parameters: Not found
    User DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
    System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
    DWM DPI Scaling: Disabled
    Miracast: Available, with HDCP
    Microsoft Graphics Hybrid: Not Supported
    DxDiag Version: 10.00.16299.0015 64bit Unicode

    ------------
    DxDiag Notes
    ------------
    Display Tab 1: No problems found.
    Sound Tab 1: No problems found.
    Sound Tab 2: No problems found.
    Input Tab: No problems found.

    --------------------
    DirectX Debug Levels
    --------------------
    Direct3D: 0/4 (retail)
    DirectDraw: 0/4 (retail)
    DirectInput: 0/5 (retail)
    DirectMusic: 0/5 (retail)
    DirectPlay: 0/9 (retail)
    DirectSound: 0/5 (retail)
    DirectShow: 0/6 (retail)

    ---------------
    Display Devices
    ---------------
    Card name: AMD Radeon(TM) RX Vega 11 Graphics
    Manufacturer: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
    Chip type: AMD Radeon Graphics Processor (0x15DD)
    DAC type: Internal DAC(400MHz)
    Device Type: Full Device
    Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_15DD&SUBSYS_D0001458&REV_C6
    Device Status: 0180200A [DN_DRIVER_LOADED|DN_STARTED|DN_DISABLEABLE|DN_NT_ENUMERATOR|DN_NT_DRIVER]
    Device Problem Code: No Problem
    Driver Problem Code: Unknown
    Display Memory: 12759 MB
    Dedicated Memory: 1009 MB
    Shared Memory: 11750 MB
    Current Mode: 1360 x 768 (32 bit) (60Hz)
    HDR Support: Not Supported
    Display Topology: Internal
    Display Color Space: DXGI_COLOR_SPACE_RGB_FULL_G22_NONE_P709
    Color Primaries: Red(0.637219,0.333508), Green(0.284680,0.596203), Blue(0.154797,0.083508), White Point(0.313977,0.329602)
    Display Luminance: Min Luminance = 0.500000, Max Luminance = 270.000000, MaxFullFrameLuminance = 270.000000
    Monitor Name: Generic PnP Monitor
    Monitor Model: W1953
    Monitor Id: GSM4BA7
    Native Mode: 1360 x 768(p) (60.015Hz)
    Output Type: DVI
    Monitor Advanced Color Capabilities: None
    Display Pixel Format: DISPLAYCONFIG_PIXELFORMAT_32BPP
    Driver Name: C:\Windows\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\c0334122.inf_amd64_2e9fcce50cc19bdc\B333740\aticfx64.dll,C:\Windows\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\c0334122.inf_amd64_2e9fcce50cc19bdc\B333740\aticfx64.dll,C:\Windows\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\c0334122.inf_amd64_2e9fcce50cc19bdc\B333740\aticfx64.dll,C:\Windows\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\c0334122.inf_amd64_2e9fcce50cc19bdc\B333740\amdxc64.dll
    Driver File Version: 24.20.13019.1008 (English)
    Driver Version: 24.20.13019.1008
    DDI Version: 12
    Feature Levels: 12_1,12_0,11_1,11_0,10_1,10_0,9_3,9_2,9_1
    Driver Model: WDDM 2.3
    Graphics Preemption: DMA
    Compute Preemption: DMA
    Miracast: Not Supported by Graphics driver
    Hybrid Graphics GPU: Integrated
    Power P-states: Not Supported
    Driver Attributes: Final Retail
    Driver Date/Size: 2018-09-24 19:00:00, 1953048 bytes
    WHQL Logo'd: Yes
    WHQL Date Stamp: Unknown
    Device Identifier: {D7B71EE2-569D-11CF-1874-DBC27DC2D535}
    Vendor ID: 0x1002
    Device ID: 0x15DD
    SubSys ID: 0xD0001458
    Revision ID: 0x00C6
    Driver Strong Name: oem14.inf:cb0ae414bd69b088:ati2mtag_RavenAM4DS:24.20.13019.1008:pci\ven_1002&dev_15dd&rev_c6
    Rank Of Driver: 00D12000
    Video Accel: Unknown
    DXVA2 Modes: DXVA2_ModeMPEG2_VLD DXVA2_ModeMPEG2_IDCT DXVA2_ModeH264_VLD_NoFGT DXVA2_ModeHEVC_VLD_Main DXVA2_ModeH264_VLD_Stereo_Progressive_NoFGT DXVA2_ModeH264_VLD_Stereo_NoFGT DXVA2_ModeVC1_VLD DXVA2_ModeMPEG4pt2_VLD_AdvSimple_NoGMC DXVA2_ModeHEVC_VLD_Main10
    Deinterlace Caps: n/a
    D3D9 Overlay: Not Supported
    DXVA-HD: Not Supported
    DDraw Status: Enabled
    D3D Status: Enabled
    AGP Status: Enabled
    MPO MaxPlanes: 2
    MPO Caps: ROTATION,VERTICAL_FLIP,HORIZONTAL_FLIP,YUV,BILINEAR,STRETCH_YUV,HDR (MPO3)
    MPO Stretch: 16.000X - 0.250X
    MPO Media Hints: rotation, resizing, colorspace Conversion
    MPO Formats: NV12,420_OPAQUE
    PanelFitter Caps: ROTATION,VERTICAL_FLIP,HORIZONTAL_FLIP,YUV,BILINEAR,STRETCH_YUV,HDR (MPO3)
    PanelFitter Stretch: 16.000X - 0.250X
     
    Last edited: Dec 1, 2018
  2. managed

    managed Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    12,998
    First Name:
    Allan
    What speed is the Ram running at ? (Bios will show that).

    What PSU is installed ?
     
  3. Mouskitos

    Mouskitos Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Ram is running at 3600 mhz using a evga 450 bt power supply
     
  4. managed

    managed Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    12,998
    First Name:
    Allan
    The ram is listed as 3000MHz in your first post, if that is it's rated speed try setting it at that then play the game and see if it still crashes or not.
     
  5. Mouskitos

    Mouskitos Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Sry DRAM running at 2100
     
  6. managed

    managed Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    12,998
    First Name:
    Allan
  7. Mouskitos

    Mouskitos Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    done but didn't change anything :(
     
  8. managed

    managed Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    12,998
    First Name:
    Allan
    Ok, let's try increasing the ram speed.

    In the Bios under M.I.T. click Advanced Memory Settings > Extreme Memory Profile (X.M.S.) Profile 1 > Profile 1 in the small window, then at the top Save and Exit > Save and Exit Setup > Yes

    Now play the game after the above and see if it runs any better.
     
  9. Mouskitos

    Mouskitos Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    559F9A98-DFD9-4C91-B042-F290B5F6D980.jpeg Got it but it wont let me change any settings

    Edit ok got it with +\- set it to 30 but it wont change anything
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Dec 4, 2018
  10. managed

    managed Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    12,998
    First Name:
    Allan
    When you first go into the Bios it should show what speed the ram is running at (move the cursor to the right hand side if you don't see it and it should pop-out) and let me know what it says please.
     
  11. Mouskitos

    Mouskitos Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2018
    Messages:
    9
  12. managed

    managed Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    12,998
    First Name:
    Allan
    That's odd. Try turning XMP off, save and exit Bios, then go back and set XMP to Profile 1 again and save and exit straight away. What speed is the ram at now ?
     
  13. Mouskitos

    Mouskitos Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    still running 2133 looks like somethings blocking it !?!
     
  14. managed

    managed Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    12,998
    First Name:
    Allan
    What ram do you have ? Please post the full model details.
     
  15. Mouskitos

    Mouskitos Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    2x ripjaws 4 8 gb ddr4 3000 hz + 2x ripjaws 4 16gb ddr4 3000hz


    • DDR4 3000 (PC4 24000)
    • Timing 15-16-16-35
    • CAS Latency 15
    • Voltage 1.35V
     
  16. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1219904

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice