1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Can't see some graphics!

Discussion in 'Web & Email' started by CleanCandles, Feb 1, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. CleanCandles

    CleanCandles Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    I can't see some graphics on sites that I go to. On my personal site there are 2 starbursts with info in each. I can see a red one on the left, but not the blue one on the right. There also isn't a link as my cursor doesn't change when it I run it over where the graphic should be.

    I also can't see ebay pictures on some sites and other people can. It's strange. I can see most graphics, but a few I can't. So it's not like just a simple setting where I've turned graphics on or off.

    Thanks,
    Lisa
     
  2. CleanCandles

    CleanCandles Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    It's driving me crazy! Any suggestions?

    Lisa
     
  3. BillC

    BillC

    Joined:
    May 28, 2003
    Messages:
    2,366
    Do you have a software firewall with Privacy blocking features?
     
  4. barncat

    barncat

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    253
    would popup/ad blocker do this sort of thing?
     
  5. BillC

    BillC

    Joined:
    May 28, 2003
    Messages:
    2,366
    Popup/Ad blockers can block some graphics if it "thinks" they are ads. This would be particularly true if the images are from a different server. Of course the best way to test is to turn off the blocker and refresh the page.
     
  6. CleanCandles

    CleanCandles Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    I have chenged it under tools on my browser, but that didn't do anything. Where else can I change it?

    Lisa
     
  7. BillC

    BillC

    Joined:
    May 28, 2003
    Messages:
    2,366
    Do you have a software firewall like Zone Alarm?
     
  8. CleanCandles

    CleanCandles Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Yes, but I've used that for months and never had a problem. This just started a couple weeks ago.

    Lisa
     
  9. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/325623

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice