1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Can't use my Tablet.

Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by DevilSky07, Feb 4, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. DevilSky07

    DevilSky07 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Hi to all Sir n Mdm,

    I got a error message on office everytime, after i install my tablet.
    I cant use it. It keep saiding " The marcos can't be found or have been disabled because of your Macro security settings".

    I try reinstall and even reinstall my office but of no help.

    Almost forget to state i'm using WACOM Tablet BizTablet CTF-220 with Lg-Tx Express Laptop.

    Can anyone please help me out .
    Thank you all.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. DevilSky07

    DevilSky07 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Anyone please help.
    Even suggestion is ok.
    Thank you.:)
     
  3. DoubleHelix

    DoubleHelix Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2004
    Messages:
    24,388
    Looks like a a problem with Just Write Office since that's what you're clicking on when you get the error. I'm not familiar with that product. Have you gone to them for support?

    You could try adjusting the macro security settings in Word, although that carries some risk. Click Tools, Macro, Security. Move it down a level from where it's at.
     
  4. DevilSky07

    DevilSky07 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Thank for the reply DoubleHelix,

    I have change my marco setting to the lowest but it still don't work and i went back to the shop. Which is in my school.
    They said they don't know and can't do anything:mad: .
    Guess it just got to sit there and collect dust:( .

    Thank for the reply DoubleHelix:) .
     
  5. DoubleHelix

    DoubleHelix Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2004
    Messages:
    24,388
    Uninstall Just Write software. Or contact them about the problem.
     
  6. DevilSky07

    DevilSky07 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    I will try to contact them.
    Thank DoubleHelix(y)
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/541144

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice