1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Capture movie from PC to VCR ( getting black and white recording)

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Animaux0, Apr 14, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Animaux0

    Animaux0 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2003
    Messages:
    26
    i got a problem.
    I want to put a video i made on my computer to my video recorder, i connected to cables from my pc to my video and when i play it everything works and i can even see it on my tv but when i record with my vcr i get black and white movie. checked about everything i could think of and everything looks right.
    my pc is a Pentium 4 2.6 with XP home
    ram memory is 256
    videocart is medion g-force 8xTI 4200

    things i tryed :
    triple checked wheter wires are all ok
    vcr setting look ok
    outgoing screen adaptor is on pal h ( witch should be the right setting for my TV)
    tryed writing it on cd and that works with colors
    few other things but cant really explain it in english lol

    if anyone has somekind of suggestion or wants to help out i would be very gratefull :)

    dunno wheter i had to put it on software or any other forum or hardware
     
  2. zeddy

    zeddy

    Joined:
    May 3, 2003
    Messages:
    2,612
    Not sure if this is the solution but.............is the recording and playback on the same system - i.e. if you record in NTSC and playback on a PAL VCR the playback will be in black and white.
     
  3. Animaux0

    Animaux0 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2003
    Messages:
    26
    all is in pal
    any other ideas?
     
  4. zeddy

    zeddy

    Joined:
    May 3, 2003
    Messages:
    2,612
    Does this link help?
     
  5. Animaux0

    Animaux0 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2003
    Messages:
    26
    nope didnt help :(
    allready tried doing it that way as described but still same problem
     
  6. zeddy

    zeddy

    Joined:
    May 3, 2003
    Messages:
    2,612
    Does the guidance on the last post on this page help?

    It seems to suggest that there will be dificulties if moving the signal between composite and svhs from the CP via the vcr to the TV.
     
  7. Animaux0

    Animaux0 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2003
    Messages:
    26
    Thank you very much it actually helped :d

    All i had to do is change a setting or two on the vcr and it worked , and for all this time i was thinking that it was somekind of problem with the pc lol


    thanks zeddy for the link :)
     
  8. zeddy

    zeddy

    Joined:
    May 3, 2003
    Messages:
    2,612
    Glad to help!
     
  9. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/220438

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice