CD/Drive not working

plodr

Liz
Joined
Jun 27, 2014
Messages
20,993
There are many A55A models. If you fail to provide additional information, we haven't a clue exactly what CD/DVD drive is in your laptop. If we don't know that, we can't point you to the correct driver. Installing the wrong driver can make a piece of hardware operate strangely or not at all.
 

hiiambob

Thread Starter
Joined
Jun 25, 2020
Messages
15
<DiagReport>
<LicensingData>
<ToolVersion>6.2.9200.16384</ToolVersion>
<LicensingStatus>SL_LICENSING_STATUS_LICENSED</LicensingStatus>
<LicensingStatusReason>0x00000000</LicensingStatusReason>
<LocalGenuineState>SL_GEN_STATE_IS_GENUINE</LocalGenuineState>
<LocalGenuineResultP>1</LocalGenuineResultP>
<LastOnlineGenuineResult>0x00000000</LastOnlineGenuineResult>
<GraceTimeMinutes>0</GraceTimeMinutes>
<TotalGraceDays>0</TotalGraceDays>
<ValidityExpiration></ValidityExpiration>
<ActivePartialProductKey>DJXVQ</ActivePartialProductKey>
<ActiveProductKeyPid2>00179-40143-43450-AAOEM</ActiveProductKeyPid2>
<OSVersion>6.2.9200.2.00010300.0.0.100</OSVersion>
<ProductName>Windows 8 Single Language</ProductName>
<ProcessorArchitecture>x64</ProcessorArchitecture>
<EditionId>CoreSingleLanguage</EditionId>
<BuildLab>9200.win8_gdr.151112-0600</BuildLab>
<TimeZone>Arabian Standard Time(GMT+04:00)</TimeZone>
<ActiveSkuId>71f411ae-7b4b-41bd-b68c-c519c499f950</ActiveSkuId>
<ActiveSkuDescription>Windows(R) Operating System, OEM_DM channel</ActiveSkuDescription>
<ProductUniquenessGroups>55c92734-d682-4d71-983e-d6ec3f16059f</ProductUniquenessGroups>
<ActiveProductKeyPKeyId>2d3155b1-e5dc-d8b6-a423-ee60ba518197</ActiveProductKeyPKeyId>
<ActiveProductKeyPidEx>05426-01794-014-343450-02-1033-9200.0000-2462012</ActiveProductKeyPidEx>
<ActiveProductKeyChannel>OEM:DM</ActiveProductKeyChannel>
<ActiveVolumeCustomerPid></ActiveVolumeCustomerPid>
<OfflineInstallationId>214190575401429389100444523676190327814685389340392709136295362</OfflineInstallationId>
<DomainJoined>false</DomainJoined>
<ComputerSid>S-1-5-21-2805540766-641628323-180737521</ComputerSid>
<ProductLCID>1033</ProductLCID>
<UserLCID>1033</UserLCID>
<SystemLCID>1033</SystemLCID>
<CodeSigning>SIGNED_INFO_PRS_SIGNED</CodeSigning>
<ServiceAvailable>true</ServiceAvailable>
<OemMarkerVersion></OemMarkerVersion>
<OemId></OemId>
<OemTableId></OemTableId>
<Manufacturer>ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC.</Manufacturer>
<Model>A55A</Model>
<InstallDate>20181118083944.000000+240</InstallDate>
</LicensingData>
<HealthCheck>
<Result>PASS</Result>
<TamperedItems></TamperedItems>
</HealthCheck>
<GenuineAuthz>
<ServerProps>GenuineId=55c92734-d682-4d71-983e-d6ec3f16059f;OemId=A264;OptionalInfoId=3/lLUHCeS8IBtPs0dodovZ1P5Z5b7wwOjLJ18FUuY2/yjSYnJDtWkY47wbADH7gw;Pid=NrGK2LEfKJMs2J29LzvUbGnahJWuY3rBXBXpxYD0E1M=;SkuId=71f411ae-7b4b-41bd-b68c-c519c499f950;TimeStampServer=2018-11-17T17:47:54Z;</ServerProps>
</GenuineAuthz>
</DiagReport>
 

Cookiegal

Karen
Administrator
Malware Specialist Coordinator
Joined
Aug 27, 2003
Messages
117,408
It appears the operating system is indeed genuine and thank you for posting the report.

Windows 8 has been unsupported since 2016 and therefore is a security risk. Since your antivirus program is disabled you should at least turn on Windows Defender so you have some form of protection.
 

hiiambob

Thread Starter
Joined
Jun 25, 2020
Messages
15
It appears the operating system is indeed genuine and thank you for posting the report.

Windows 8 has been unsupported since 2016 and therefore is a security risk. Since your antivirus program is disabled you should at least turn on Windows Defender so you have some form of protection.
When I try to open it it shows me this message could you tell me how do I on it?
 

Attachments

Cookiegal

Karen
Administrator
Malware Specialist Coordinator
Joined
Aug 27, 2003
Messages
117,408
Do you intend to renew your Total AV?

Was it you who disabled it? Because if it's just because it wasn't renewed generally anti-virus programs will continue working but won't install new malware definitions. If not then uninstall it and that should restore windows Defender to the default security program.

Another reason for the error message could be you have malware.
 

hiiambob

Thread Starter
Joined
Jun 25, 2020
Messages
15
Do you intend to renew your Total AV?

Was it you who disabled it? Because if it's just because it wasn't renewed generally anti-virus programs will continue working but won't install new malware definitions. If not then uninstall it and that should restore windows Defender to the default security program.

Another reason for the error message could be you have malware.
I will be renewing it in some days
 

Cookiegal

Karen
Administrator
Malware Specialist Coordinator
Joined
Aug 27, 2003
Messages
117,408
Why wait? I don't know why Windows Defender is showing that message (possibly Total AV is still holding the default status) but you need to get an anti-virus program running on that computer.
 

hiiambob

Thread Starter
Joined
Jun 25, 2020
Messages
15
Why wait? I don't know why Windows Defender is showing that message (possibly Total AV is still holding the default status) but you need to get an anti-virus program running on that computer.
i need to wait till the lockdown in my area is lifted
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top