1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

CGI forms not working on company website

Discussion in 'Web Design & Development' started by kristenkeys, Feb 9, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. kristenkeys

kristenkeys Thread Starter

Hi everyone. I've been working at an art gallery for about 8 months now. The guy who did the website before was not in-house and really took advtange of his situation. He was our server, and when they hired me to do in-house web and design stuff, he got mad and dropped us. I've since moved the server, but I am having a problem figuring out somethings that will not seem to work since the move.

The website is dwigmore.com

After the flash loads, go to "search." If you try to search it can't-- says that a log file cannot be found. I can't find that line in the script to change the root location. I've looked up and down, and I do NOT see it. Please let me know if I am missing something here.

Also, if you go to "contact" and submit that form-- it will go through to our email, but the person who submits the form doesn't get our confirmation page. As far as I can tell it is set up exactly the same as our "acquisitions" page, in which the person DOES get a confirmation page.

Follow me?

If someone could help I'd be eternally greatful. We are very busy and about to open a new exhibition. I was hoping to do a total revamp on the site after this move, but unfortunately I need these pages to work in the meantime.

Please help! :eek:

2. Gibble

Gibble

The path might be set in a different file that's included/required by the cgi the form is sending too.

3. kristenkeys

yeah, that's what i was thinking. i guess i should just sit down this weekend and go through the WHOLE thing. look at every file. i just don't have time at work!