1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Change CS:Z Spray's - HOW TO???

Discussion in 'Games' started by clr, Sep 2, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. clr

    clr Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2004
    Messages:
    39
    Ok,

    i've tried all of those decal converters and saving as tempdecal and that other p...something decal and cant get anything to work.. I dont have v. 1.5, i've got the newest version.

    Can ANYBODY tell me how to change the pics with a custom pic????

    HELLLLLLLP

    thanks in advance
     
  2. glory_ninja

    glory_ninja

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2004
    Messages:
    114
    give us more info. what os you have... more info plz. do you have 1.6?
     
  3. in3rt!a

    in3rt!a

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2004
    Messages:
    506
    use HL logo Creator. find an image that has a dimension no greater than 256x32 pixels, and you can have any multiple of 16 dimension.. ie 128x80, 96x48, 144x80, etc. make sure your tempdecal goes into...

    wait a minute..i just noticed... are you talking about condition zero or Source?
     
  4. clr

    clr Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2004
    Messages:
    39
    ooopss....lol sorry, talking about CZ not source
     
  5. in3rt!a

    in3rt!a

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2004
    Messages:
    506
    ok then its just like doin it in CS 1.6, if you know about that. if not, then ill explain briefly:

    use HL logo Creator. find an image that has a dimension no greater than 256x32 pixels, and you can have any multiple of 16 dimension.. ie 128x80, 96x48, 144x80, etc. follow the directions in HL logo Creator:

    edit* i found this tutorial, ive never used it, but you can try it:
    http://www.gronkscave.com/chamberstuff/spraytutorial.htm

    when you have a tempdecal.wad, right click on the file, and make it Read-Only. it then goes in Steam/SteamApps/<yourname>/condition-zero/czero.
    Replace the one that is in there.
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/269416

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice