1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

change toolbar mail button

Discussion in 'Web & Email' started by starfyre, Jan 25, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. starfyre

    starfyre Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Hi! We once stumbled upon the method for changing the email server used for the "mail" button on the standard windows toolbar from OE to Yahoo, but have not been able to stumble onto it again. We just installed a new hard drive on our computer and would like to reset this button but cannot remember how. Anyone out there who can refresh our memories?
    Thanks in advance!
    :)
     
  2. TOYMAN1952

    TOYMAN1952

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2001
    Messages:
    160
    This maybe what you are seeking.
     
  3. starfyre

    starfyre Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    YES!!.....Thank you!!....Thank you!!....Thank you!!....It worked perfectly!
     
As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/538399

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice