1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Changed Wifi modem and cannot start wifi Printer

Discussion in 'Networking' started by bvimatelot, Sep 24, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. bvimatelot

    bvimatelot Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    First Name:
    Tony
    Hi there,

    My Canon MG 6120 printer used to work with all the computers in the house wirelessly. On upgrading the wifi modem, it is no longer recognised.

    How do I get it to be recognised again?

    Many thanks, Tony (using Win 10 64 bit on Gateway NV79 c0mputer)
     
  2. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    77,824
    First Name:
    Frank
    Canon PIXMA MG6120 Wireless Photo All-In-One Printer

    Select Wireless Help, then select Re-establishing Printer Connection After A Network Change?.

    The manual will download and appear in .PDF format so you can read it.

    The information and diagrams you need will be there.

    Note: You need to have Adobe Reader or some other PDF reader installed first, in order for the manual to load and be read.

    --------------------------------------------------------------
     
  3. bvimatelot

    bvimatelot Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    First Name:
    Tony
    OK, thanks for the quick response! I'll try that now. (I bet you're saying to yourself RTFM!!) Tony
     
  4. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    77,824
    First Name:
    Frank
    I'm strictly a HP all-in-one user and have never used a Canon all-in-one, so I'm not familiar with setting one up wireless.

    Hopefully, the on-line manual will be helpful.

    ---------------------------------------------------------------
     
  5. Couriant

    Couriant Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2002
    Messages:
    31,890
    First Name:
    James
    From experience it's mainly using WPS to connect.
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1156599

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice