1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

changing programs to high priority

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by MattGillman, Sep 7, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. MattGillman

    MattGillman Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Hi,

    Im running windows 7 and when i got to task manager -> processes, and go to change a program to any different level priority it says "Operation could not be completed, Access denied."

    Any ideas?
     
  2. Sponsor

  3. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,605
  4. Squashman

    Squashman Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2003
    Messages:
    19,782
  5. MattGillman

    MattGillman Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    thanks, turning off UAC did it!
     
  6. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,605
    You're welcome!

    However, Squashman's advice will also work.
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/948494