Cmd opening on startup

kyeonwoo23

Thread Starter
Joined
May 7, 2021
Messages
20
I've noticed this problem a long time ago, the command prompt opens on startup for some reason.
I've tried typing fc /scannow on cmd like someone said and it said no problems were found.
 
Joined
Sep 21, 2007
Messages
14,150
Check Task Manager > Startup tab to see if cmd is listed there. That place shows most the auto start things.
 

kyeonwoo23

Thread Starter
Joined
May 7, 2021
Messages
20
I've checked that before, I deactivated the one which says Program and then restarted the computer, it didn't appear that time. But after that, it started to appear again. I'm not sure which one can be related to it.
 

Attachments

Last edited:

kyeonwoo23

Thread Starter
Joined
May 7, 2021
Messages
20
I downloaded it and I saw one which says cmd but I've never used this before and I'm super afraid of doing something wrong.
 

Attachments

Cookiegal

Karen
Administrator
Malware Specialist Coordinator
Joined
Aug 27, 2003
Messages
120,550
Is it an Asus by any chance?
 

Cookiegal

Karen
Administrator
Malware Specialist Coordinator
Joined
Aug 27, 2003
Messages
120,550
Can you show us what else is under the run key (that's the second purple line) please.
 

Cookiegal

Karen
Administrator
Malware Specialist Coordinator
Joined
Aug 27, 2003
Messages
120,550
What's that yellow line? Did you try to install Microsoft Teams Machine?

If so that looks like the installer and the file is not found. That could be the culprit.
 

kyeonwoo23

Thread Starter
Joined
May 7, 2021
Messages
20
What's that yellow line? Did you try to install Microsoft Teams Machine?

If so that looks like the installer and the file is not found. That could be the culprit.
Not sure, I have Teams installed but I don't know what is that Machine thing.
 

Cookiegal

Karen
Administrator
Malware Specialist Coordinator
Joined
Aug 27, 2003
Messages
120,550
It looks like it's just the installer. I'd try unchecking that line in Autoruns and then restart the computer and let us know if the cmd still opens like before or not.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Members online

Top