color/brightness calibration utility

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

shernoam

Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 19, 2002
Messages
228
Hi!
i have rivaTNT2 as my screen card.
i know i can "play" & adjust color & all.
but it always seems wrong.
is there an auto tool that can calibrate it all?
thanks
 

shernoam

Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 19, 2002
Messages
228
ok. nice.
but is there a more interactive tool?
[that asks me questions & clibrates according?]
thanks
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2001
Messages
57,793
Not that I know of but I did not look at every site to see how they have you adjust the monitor.

Try this one http://www.easyrgb.com/calibrate.php
It has steps you go tru.

One I use was on a web page so I only use my monitor button to adjust things and not the software programs or the video card adjustment.

But there are so many ways to adjust things and if you spen the money you can even get software and hardware to do it for you.
http://www.colorvision.com/products.shtml
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2001
Messages
57,793
I never did the one at that site so don't know. You have to have a cookie and go to the site for it do make the changes but I don't know just what it is adjusting but guess your video card setting.

Like I said I used one that the only thing I ajust was my monitor so your want a Monitor Calibration site.

Monitor Calibration
http://epaperpress.com/monitorcal/

http://www.ltlimagery.com/monitor_calibration.html

http://pages.prodigy.net/ecmorris/tips/monitor.htm

So pages like these 3 links above you have to read and do what it says so thing so up like it says.
I would try this link first.
http://pages.prodigy.net/ecmorris/tips/monitor.htm

Then your monitor may have a save setting so you can save the adjustments you made.
 
Joined
Nov 22, 2003
Messages
6,052
If you use a video card(you don't use the one built into your motherboard) then chances are the drivers for it came with a calibration tool. If you do have one of those, it's usually accessed by going to display settings, settings, advanced, then one of the tabs that shows up. If you have it, it's usually under something along the lines of 'Color'.
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2001
Messages
57,793
I have all that Big-K. But I got my best looking picture by looking at the images like are at these web sites and adjusting thing step by step.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Top