1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Color scheme.

Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by l+Dark+l, Aug 17, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. l+Dark+l

    l+Dark+l Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2002
    Messages:
    103
    Is there a way to change my colors back to the default color for my active window border? For some reason it changed and I can't get it back to the way it was before, there were two colors (a navy blue, and a light blue) but now there's only the navy and I can't get the light blue back, and it's set on "windows standard", any ideas??:mad:
     
  2. mobo

    mobo

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    16,274
    Right click on the desktop and select properties. Then click on the appearance tab and set the colors of choice.
     
  3. l+Dark+l

    l+Dark+l Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2002
    Messages:
    103
    I tried that but it'll only let me choose one color, and before it had two.:mad:
     
  4. tnik

    tnik

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2003
    Messages:
    735
    ahh, I found out I have the same problem, been a while since I've tried to set it, I think it has to do with the true colors setting, it magically dissapeared on me.. see if you have that option under settings tab - color quality..
     
  5. l+Dark+l

    l+Dark+l Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2002
    Messages:
    103
    I don't have that, I'm running XP.
     
  6. tnik

    tnik

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2003
    Messages:
    735
    ya I just found out.. true color = 24 bit.. hrmmm.. still searching..
    what type of video card do you have?
     
  7. Mr_Webmaster

    Mr_Webmaster

    Joined:
    May 15, 2003
    Messages:
    419
    It is in the serrings tab, it just doesent have the same name. If you remember way back to Windows 98, it said "True Color (24 bit)"? Well, in Windows XP it's called "Highest (32 bit)" That's the setting you want. (and my settings tab may be different than yours, I'm have both monitor and TV out)

    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

  8. l+Dark+l

    l+Dark+l Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2002
    Messages:
    103
    Mine's set at 32, but still don't have two colors to choose from.:(
     
  9. Mr_Webmaster

    Mr_Webmaster

    Joined:
    May 15, 2003
    Messages:
    419
  10. l+Dark+l

    l+Dark+l Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2002
    Messages:
    103
    Windows classic.
     
  11. Mr_Webmaster

    Mr_Webmaster

    Joined:
    May 15, 2003
    Messages:
    419
    hey, wait. Do you mean the thick bar on top of all windows? Change the setting in the "advanced" then hit the drop down box that I have selected in the image below

    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

  12. l+Dark+l

    l+Dark+l Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2002
    Messages:
    103
    Yea', I did that but it only gives me one color to choose from.
     

    Attached Files:

  13. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/156773

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice