1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Columns displayed in Windows Explorer

Discussion in 'Windows Vista' started by sync, Oct 26, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. sync

    sync Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2004
    Messages:
    284
    Is it possible to have Windows Explorer always display the same columns that I specify instead of changing them based on the contents of the folder?
     
  2. Sponsor

  3. devil_himself

    devil_himself

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    4,910
    This may Help

    Right Click on any Column > Go To "More" ...... You can Check , uncheck the column you want from there
     
  4. sync

    sync Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2004
    Messages:
    284
    I am all too familiar with doing that. :)
     
  5. sync

    sync Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2004
    Messages:
    284
    I'm still looking for a solution to this issue and am therefore bumping this topic.
     
  6. valis

    valis Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2004
    Messages:
    72,853
    toolsl > options > view tab > click the 'like current folder' button. At least that's it for xp, dunno about vista.
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/643993