1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Common Sims 2 Problems

Discussion in 'Games' started by CoasterFreak, Oct 23, 2004.

Advertisement
  1. doggypaws410

    doggypaws410 Guest

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Ohhh... okay. Thank You!!!
     
  2. Nekochanpurr

    Nekochanpurr

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    713
    No prob! :) I hope you get it sorted.. Inteen is a good hack to have!
     
  3. doggypaws410

    doggypaws410 Guest

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    haha thanks.
    by the way, you wouldn't happen to have a link for the inteen hack, would you? a little bit of info about it wouldn't hurt too. =D sorry if i'm a pain
     
  4. Nekochanpurr

    Nekochanpurr

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    713
  5. doggypaws410

    doggypaws410 Guest

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    just about how u exactly use it in the game once its downloaded (like what do i click?)

    and i saw no direct link for downloading in the website you gave me. was there one? idk maybe im losing it =P
     
  6. Nekochanpurr

    Nekochanpurr

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    713
    I believe it should be in the first post. I'm not sure if you have to sign up or not. I know it took me forever to find!! I'm sorry i'm not much help there.
    Once you have it in your game you can click your sim and check status or generate your biological clock. :) There should be instructions with it, please read them carefully!
     
  7. doggypaws410

    doggypaws410 Guest

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Ok thank you so much you don't know how much of a help you've been to me! =D
    Take Care! ~Alexis
     
  8. doggypaws410

    doggypaws410 Guest

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    11
  9. Nekochanpurr

    Nekochanpurr

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    713
  10. doggypaws410

    doggypaws410 Guest

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    ha ha thanks! =D im excited!!!
    i downloaded that too XD
     
  11. devilsweet

    devilsweet

    Joined:
    May 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    I just wiped my computer and re did everything then when I get to my sims 2 games (to re install them) I install the first one and run it everything is fine then I go to install the next one and when it got to updating it wouldnt work so I tried a different expansion and it did the same thing so I tried to play the game and it came up with the red X error screen. Please help I miss my game
     
  12. TheNewObsession

    TheNewObsession

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Okay, so, this just started happening. I'm at my moms, and the computer hadn't been touched for a week, since I'd last been there. Suddenly, my sound for the Sims 2 isn't working, but everything else is working fine. I can hear my iTunes and everything, but the Sims just isn't working.

    Help?

    -Sidney
     
  13. TheNewObsession

    TheNewObsession

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Here, this might help.
    http://www.sims2wiki.info/wiki.php?title=Game_Help:Game_Problem

    It has a section in there somewhere for your problem.

    "Clicking the icon to load the game gives you a little popup with nothing but a red X and a button to click OK."

    -Sidney
     
  14. wolfluvar13

    wolfluvar13

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    I have had the sims 2 since it has came out and I have used one set of CDs to install the game on the computer and later laptop that I have had in that time. My laptop, which the game had been on for nearly a year, had a virus so my laptop was wiped clean of, well, everything. Including my sims. *note* The fact that all my sims files and such is gone is not the problem I am addressing.

    So a couple days ago I went to reinstall the sims 2 (no expansion packs)onto my laptop. The installation went well, but then the neighborhoods were messed up. They had different names such as Magic01, which was I assume something left over from before the wipe when I had Appartment Life installed. When I tried to access the neighborhoods, my game crashed.

    I uninstalled the game, wiped all the dust particals and junk off the back of my CDs and reinstalled. And now here is my problem.

    I can access the neighborhoods and all the lots in them, but when I am playing a sim and go to click on something to tell them something to do, the bubble options appear but then dissapear before I have time to select one. How long it stays up varies but it never stays for more about three seconds.

    I believe this has something to do with the CDs because I have uninstalled and ensured that it was removed from the computer via add/remove programs then reinstalled it and the problem persists.

    I would greatly apprieciate any assistance you can offer to me on this. I miss my sims! *sniff*
     
  15. bluyndrdrms

    bluyndrdrms

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Okay, I read through several pages and didn't see a similar problem. There's no way I can make it through 200+, so here is my issue:

    I have Sims 2 Deluxe (with Sims 2 + Nightlife), and it seems to lock up randomly, often during a big event. The first time it locked up, my sim was leaving the lot to go downtown. It started to load downtown, but the screen was black and I couldn't click on anything. I ended up having to use Task Manager to exit the game, then move the family out of their house and back in before I could play again.

    It did this same thing a couple more times - once when the headmaster was invited (he stood by the mailbox and wouldn't interact with anyone the entire time he was there. Then, when the visit was up, the screen went black again.)

    Recently, it locked up when the teenage sim was about to have her first kiss; however, this time, I was able to exit the game through Task Manager and go back in to the last saved point in the game without moving the family out.

    Ideas, please???

    ~Angela
     
As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/287910