1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

compaq presario m2000 problem

Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by bai88, Aug 29, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. bai88

    bai88 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    hi, i have problem with my compaq presario m2000. i cannot it turn on.
    it only displays the compaq logo. Pliss help me.Sory for my english.thank for you help. :confused:
     
  2. Sponsor

  3. ozrom1e

    ozrom1e

    Joined:
    May 15, 2006
    Messages:
    11,849
    Welcome to TSG....

    Do you have the Compaq recovery software?

    I am just asking about the software please do not run it.....
     
  4. bai88

    bai88 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    I not have the software. I cannot run or doing anything on my computer.
     
  5. vicks

    vicks

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2005
    Messages:
    5,136
    How old is your computer? Contact HP/Compaq and they can send you recovery disks for your computer. May cost you a few dollars. But cheaper than getting different computer.
    let us know the age of it and the operating system on it.
    vicks
     
  6. bai88

    bai88 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    i buy it 1 1/2 years. What is operating system
     
  7. vicks

    vicks

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2005
    Messages:
    5,136
    Operating system is the type of Windows on the computer, (Me, 2000,Xp etc)
    Again check with Hp www.hp.com and click on their support. They will help you.
    Vicks
     
  8. bai88

    bai88 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    my computer use windows xp
     
  9. oshwyn5

    oshwyn5

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    Messages:
    730
    Press the power on button and immediately after the POST beep start pressing the F10 button . This should bring you to the recovery partition and allow you to restore the computer to factory settings (clean install windows) . You should have a choice of backing up and reinstalling your data or just the clean install recovery.
     
  10. bai88

    bai88 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    when i press f10 pleas wait show, i wait 5 minute and noting happen after that.
     
  11. bai88

    bai88 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    plss can anyone help me:(
     
  12. ozrom1e

    ozrom1e

    Joined:
    May 15, 2006
    Messages:
    11,849
  13. bai88

    bai88 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    12
  14. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/616854