1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Computer crash and DDO blue screen memory dump

Discussion in 'Games' started by brandywyneansar, Sep 5, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. brandywyneansar

    brandywyneansar Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.2
    OS Version: Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition, Service Pack 3, 32 bit
    Processor: AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 4800+, x86 Family 15 Model 107 Stepping 2
    Processor Count: 2
    RAM: 2046 Mb
    Graphics Card: ATI Radeon HD 4350, 1024 Mb
    Hard Drives: C: Total - 76277 MB, Free - 26579 MB;
    Motherboard: Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd., GA-MA69GM-S2H
    Antivirus: Avira Desktop, Updated: Yes, On-Demand Scanner: Enabled

    I have been dealing with an issue regarding my computer recently. Constantly now when I run more than 2 things on my pc my computer just shuts down.
    Also getting on DDO I can be on for 5 minutes and my computer goes to a blue screen and a memory dump.
    Then I get on World of Tanks and while I'm in during the game computer shuts off. What's going on? Please, help me. I would greatly appreciate it. Thank you so very much in advance.
     
  2. Tanis

    Tanis Shane

    Joined:
    May 29, 2006
    Messages:
    3,701
    Hi and welcome to TSG.

    Looking at your specs, it looks like an older machine. What is the exact make and model? Assuming its a 'big brand' name machine like HP, Dell, Compaq, Acer etc.

    Is it a desktop or laptop?

    How old is it and have you ever upgraded / changed any hardware in it?

    Download and install HWMonitor (it's free), run the program and take a screenshot of the HWMonitor window with the PC just sat at the desktop doing nothing. Then leaving HWMonitor running, try running a game for a couple of minutes (hopefully it won't crash), then exit the game and take another screenshot of the HWMonitor window. Once you have done that, post the two screenshots in a reply here.
     
  3. brandywyneansar

    brandywyneansar Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    I'm not sure about the make and model. It was built by my ex fiance. I bought the original from a friend of mine in 2008. Not sure the age.
    No new hardware since getting the computer I got a new vid card. Pc ran just fine until I got a virus and it drained my important files. I went to Office Depot for them to reinstall drivers that were missing.
    My question is on the HWMonitor page I'm not sure which button to push. The one on top or the one on the bottom right? Sorry. I'm such a noob. lol:(
     
  4. brandywyneansar

    brandywyneansar Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Also spybot is blocking it thinking it's malicious.:confused:
     
  5. brandywyneansar

    brandywyneansar Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    lol Forgot to mention I clicked on the bottom right button when I followed prompts that led me to spybot blocking it.:rolleyes:
     
  6. brandywyneansar

    brandywyneansar Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    I hope these attachments can tell you what's wrong.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1067758