1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Computer crashes after 5 minutes of gaming

Discussion in 'Games' started by MG2000, Jan 29, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. MG2000

MG2000 Thread Starter

So this problem that I been having recently this week is starting to bring me to a boiling point, I can only play one game which is a lot easier to run than all my other games, however that obviously gets boring. I recently, maybe 2 weeks ago repaired and upgraded my pc because it was having lots of problems back then and it cost me around £400 in total to get it all done, hence why I can't believe the fact that I am having to try and get help to fix my pc again.

I'm a student that ain't got that much money left and I go uni, and my hard work in my job is starting to cause me frustration, me spending money everywhere will end up making me starve because I will have nothing left, hence why I am here.

Now as for the problem, for some reason every time I play a game apart from League of Legends, my computer crashes after 5 minutes of playing that game. When it crashes, my monitor goes black and it loses signal, that is what the monitor says (DVI lost signal - it's obviously connected with a DVI). So the screen goes black and there is this noise in the background that carries on going, I have a microphone on and basically there is this weird noise just carries on going, and I have to reset my pc or turn it off and back on again manually. So my computer never actually just shuts off, it just kinda freezes and disconnects my monitor.

Please help this problem is stopping me from playing with people in university and back home, and I am literally just getting bored playing LoL all the time.

Here are my specs: