Computer Freezes Randomly

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

nubuilder

I have been using my computer for almost 3 months. I built it myself (see below for specs). I have WinXP Pro w/SP2

My computer freezes at random times. It occures when I play Microsoft Flight Simulator 2002, when I am online, anytime it wants to. I don't think it is a RAM problem because since completion, I have added another 512MB. I don't think it is power because I have a 350W and I am only using about 250W.

I really need a reliable computer. It would PO me a lot if I was working on something major and lost it.

ANY IDEAS? :( :confused: :eek:

nubuilder

Here's just some more information.

C:\DOCUME~1\{user name}\LOCALS~1\Temp\WER75ce.dir00\Mini071305-01.dmp
C:\DOCUME~1\{user name}\LOCALS~1\Temp\WER75ce.dir00\sysdata.xml

Error signature:
BCCode: d1 BCP1: 00000000 BCP2: 00000002 BCP3: 00000001
BCP4: F7AE5C0F OSVer: 5_1_2600 SP: 2_0 Product: 256_1

This is all the info that could be helpful.

Also, when it occures, it goes to a blue screen were it begins to dump the memory to the hard disk.

Are you using your integrated graphics, or do you have a Video card in your AGP slot? Are you running no programs when you are gaming?