1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Computer Games freezing up (think its a computer problem)

Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by Seymour Buttz, Jun 4, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Seymour Buttz

Seymour Buttz Thread Starter

Ok this is my first time on this site and i have little understanding of the computer but let me try to explain the problem as well as i can.

Ok most of my games are freezing up during gameplay such as Everquest freezes up for no reason or same for Guild Wars. I think its something wrong with my computer (but no sure the problem) or it might be something wrong with the graphic card. I can telll the difference between lag of a game and the game just freezing up for no apparent reason.

If you need me to say what kind of computer i have or what graphic card i currently have, please say so.

If there is a program that i need to download to help fix this problem, i trust you guys seeing as you know more than i do.

Can you guys please help me out?

2. Seymour Buttz

Also the non online games are messing up or not being able to be played at all.

I also cant run a program while i am playing a online game such as TS (Team Speak) and Everquest at the same time without the game freezing up more frequently.

I hope that those will also help on how to help me fix my computer

3. Seymour Buttz

Come on guys,This is a problem that is really making me mad with the game freezing up.

At first it was only doing it a few times but sometimes it started to do it every couple mins.

Can you guys please help me?

4. Rich-M

Rich-M

You need to tell us your hardware as this could be heat, inadequate psu, virus or spyware and actually a few other things. And be abit more patient, this is Sunday!

5. crjdriver

crjdriver Moderator