1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Computer Problems - Please Help

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by RubyA, Jan 30, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Mark1956

    Mark1956 Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    14,142
    A bit more progress, now try this: Bootmgr is Missing

    Bypass the Introduction and follow the guide to use the Bootrec.exe tool.
     
  2. RubyA

    RubyA Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    After I clicked repair computer, It is asking me:

    Windows found problems with your computer's startup options.

    Do you want to apply repairs and restart your computer?

    I clicked on view details and it says:

    The following startup options will be added:
    Name: Windows 7 Home Premium (recovered)
    Path: Windows
    Windows Device: Partition=C: (953867 MB)

    Name: Windows Recovery Environment (recovered)
    Path: Recovery\44fa4055-2a6f-11e0-91e6-d64020bd9a8d\Winre.wim
    Windows Device: Partition=C: (953867 MB)

    Should I click Repair and Restart?
     
  3. Mark1956

    Mark1956 Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    14,142
  4. RubyA

    RubyA Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    You want me to this this part correct?

    bcdedit /export C:\BCD_Backup
    c:
    cd boot
    attrib bcd -s -h -r
    ren c:\boot\bcd bcd.old
    bootrec /RebuildBcd
     
  5. Mark1956

    Mark1956 Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    14,142
    Yes, that part should completely rebuild the boot sector and hopefully it will then be back to normal.
     
  6. RubyA

    RubyA Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    ok. i did it.

    its asking

    Successfully scanned Windows installations.
    Total identified Windows installations: 1
    [1] c:/windows
    Add installation to boot list? Yes/no/All

    Should I do All?
     
  7. Mark1956

    Mark1956 Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    14,142
    "Yes" should do the trick.
     
  8. RubyA

    RubyA Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    i did it.

    After restarting my pc, im getting

    bootmgr is missing
    press ctrl+alt+del to restart
     
  9. Mark1956

    Mark1956 Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    14,142
    That is odd, what you have just done should have replaced the Bootmgr.

    Try the repair again and select "All", see if that helps, if not run the Startup repair again and post the report.
     
  10. RubyA

    RubyA Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Still the same.

    I did startup repair. It says it was successful

    the details are the same as before except the Root cause

    Root cause found:
    -------------------------------
    Boot manager is missing or corrupt.

    Repair action: File repair
    Result: Completed successfully. Error code = 0x0
    Time taken = 5055 ms
    -----------------------------
    ----------------------------
     
  11. RubyA

    RubyA Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    My pc has its started
     
  12. RubyA

    RubyA Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    gonna wait and see if it still freezes
     
  13. RubyA

    RubyA Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    everything was working fine.. but now everything is gone except my wallpaper..

    i pressed ctrl+alt+del, two windows came up

    1.
    Failure to display security and shut down options

    The login process was unable to display security and logon options
    when Ctrl alt delete was pressed. If the operating system does not
    respond, press esc or restart the computer using the power switch.

    2.
    jusched.exe - Application error
    The instruction at 0x0000000075629A7A referenced memory at 0x0000000075629A7A. The required data was not placed into memory because of an I/O error status of 0x000000e.

    Click on OK to terminate the program
     
  14. RubyA

    RubyA Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    I pressed the power button. Now I get this:


    winlogon.exe - Application error
    The instruction at 0x0000000076F85254 referenced memory at 0x000000007702FB88. The required data was not placed into memory because of an I/O error status of 0xc000000e.

    Click on OK to terminate the program
     
  15. RubyA

    RubyA Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    If I reinstall windows will everything start working again?
     
As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1038749