1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Computer refused to start twice recently

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by Automaton539, May 23, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Automaton539

    Automaton539 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    153
    So, while I've been decorating I've had to move my computer a couple of times and twice it has gone to a startup loop where I had to go to startup repair. First time it didn't work, told me to do a system restore, that apparently failed, but then when I restarted it started up and had been restored. This time the startup repair worked. But I decided to come for help. Here are the details when it started up. Can anyone help me with what it means/how to fix.

    Problem signature:
    Problem Event Name: BlueScreen
    OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.768.3
    Locale ID: 2057

    Additional information about the problem:
    BCCode: 1000007e
    BCP1: FFFFFFFFC0000005
    BCP2: FFFFF8800FA6388F
    BCP3: FFFFF8800506D6C8
    BCP4: FFFFF8800506CF20
    OS Version: 6_1_7601
    Service Pack: 1_0
    Product: 768_1

    Files that help describe the problem:
    C:\Windows\Minidump\052315-24273-01.dmp
    C:\Users\Rob\AppData\Local\Temp\WER-98483-0.sysdata.xml

    Read our privacy statement online:
    http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=104288&clcid=0x0409

    If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:
    C:\Windows\system32\en-US\erofflps.txt
     
  2. plodr

    plodr

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2014
    Messages:
    19,079
    First Name:
    Liz
  3. Automaton539

    Automaton539 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    153
    So is likely a faulty RAM? ****ing great. I've got a disk that will do memory checks for me, I'll run that when I can find it.
     
  4. replay

    replay

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2003
    Messages:
    5,536
    Depending on what brand memory u have.....a lot of them have lifetime warranties......and the return process is pretty painless.....but if bought in a kit they have to be returned in a kit (pairs)
     
  5. Automaton539

    Automaton539 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    153
    The only problem is if I can remember where I bought them and have my proof of purchase.
     
  6. replay

    replay

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2003
    Messages:
    5,536
    U don't need proof of purchase.......what is the brand of memory

    YOU NEED TO RUN MEMTEST TO DETERMINE IF U HAVE BAD RAM
     
  7. Automaton539

    Automaton539 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    153
    Calm yourself mate. No need for shouting, heard you fine first time around. And without taking it out and looking at it I can't remember what brand it is. And, for the record I'm not at home until tomorrow afternoon so I can't test it any time soon anyway.
     
  8. CoolBurn

    CoolBurn

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,768
    If you could, compress (zip) that dmp file and attach it to your next post.
     
  9. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1148693

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice