Tech Support Guy banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

Computer Shuts Down Unexpectedly

1K views 14 replies 4 participants last post by  lynx1021 
#1 ·
Hello everyone. I'm new here and this will be my first post on here. I'm sorry if I have started this post in a wrong thread. I'm unsure of where it should go. Anyways, I'm not a tech expert so that's why I here. I will try my best to describe my problem tho.

First of all, I have been having this problem since last week. The problem is that it just auto shut down on me without any warning.

I thought it was because its overheating/the cpu reached it limits hence why it auto shut, but thats probably not the case.

And since that happened I just thought to myself that I should just reinstall windows. Haha. I thought that would solve my problem. But it didn't.

This crash problem occured when I opened game. I also realised that it happen as well when I browse the internet using firefox. Like after I opened it for a few minutes it then shut down.

However, if I'm not opening anything else and just at the desktop and only transferring files for hours, the crash never happen unlike after I rebooted, went to firefox, then googling stuff and then poof, it crashed. I also checked the cpu too, but its not overworking itself. Its just chilling.... Oh, and I checked it from task manager.

I already tried uninstalling the nvidia drivers and went to surf the internet afterward. No crashes at all. I could watch youtube as well without having it crash on me. But when I reinstalled the driver back. It happened again.

So... I don't know really what to do. I already made sure that I've installed the correct driver, but then again I might be wrong. So... If someone can point me to the right direction to solve this problem... Preferably step by step I would be really grateful.