1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Computer super slow after upgrade, HDD at 100%

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by chewitt, Oct 24, 2019.

Advertisement
  1. chewitt

chewitt Thread Starter

Just finished upgrading my computer last week, and straight as everything got settled, drivers were installed for the new parts ect, I noticed that my PC was considerably slow, checked task manager and it says that my disk is at 100%, bearing in mind this is my first time putting a lot of new parts into a PC, the PC I got was pre-built and the PC changes goes as follows:

- Gigabyte Technology Co. Ltd. F2A68HM-HD2 (P0) to ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC. TUF B450-PLUS GAMING (AM4)

- AMD A8-7600 to AMD Ryzen 5 2600

- 16.0GB Dual-Channel DDR3 @ 798MHz (Don't know the name) to Corsair vengeance LPX 16GB (2x8GB) DDR4 3000MHz

Also changed my PSU from a Brand called intergraton 500w to a evga 650 gq modular gold rated 80+ power supply.