1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Computer upgrades need some Ideas

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Gelst, Jan 7, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Gelst

Gelst Thread Starter

Ok first off thanks for taking time to read the post and of course any help you offer would be greatly appreciated. I'll try to make this short and sweet, I'm a complete noob when it comes to building my own PC's. 2 years ago I knew what I was doing when I was buying parts to build my PC, now I am outdated and need to some upgrade advice.

PC runs fine ,I'm just looking for some good opinions on what would be the best upgrade for each part I link. Thanks for taking the time to help I greatly appreciate it. If this is posted in the wrong forum I apologize.

EVGA 123-YW-E175-A1 LGA 775 NVIDIA nForce 750i SLI FTW ATX Intel Motherboard

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813188026

BFG Tech BFGE88512GTSE GeForce 8800GTS (G92) 512MB 256-bit GDDR3 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814143119

Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 Wolfdale 3.0GHz 6MB L2 Cache LGA 775 65W Dual-Core Processor BX80570E8400

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16819115037

G.SKILL 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 1066 (PC2 8500) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory Model F2-8500CL5D-4GBPK

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16820231166

CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX 550W ATX12V V2.2 SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS Certified Active PFC Compatible with Core i7 Power Supply

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817139004

2. AGTT

AGTT

What is your budget?
    What specifications does your current computer have?