Solved Computer will not show any signs of power.

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

DCUPMIDGET

Hello, sorry if I put this in the wrong section, I'm new to all of this as I've never had anything wrong with my pc. I don't really know much about them either and I've tried everything I can. I turned my pc on today, everything was working fine, I got up really fast not realizing my usb port to my phone was on the floor, it ripped out of the pc and ripped the plastic peice out of the port, after that a message came up about a usb powe surge usb required too much power or something like that, my keyboard and mouse wouldn't work, however my pc was running fine still. I hit the power button and it shut off (I didn't hold the power button, just clicked it) and now it won't turn on at all. The breakers aren't tripped, the cords are all connected tight, I tried unplugging the power supply and holding the powe button, I don't know what else to do. Thank you in advance guys, I'm really scared I lost everything :(

Hi DC, welcome to the TSG Forums.....:D

You need to determine what is really important. If the personal files on your PC are really important to you and you do not have current backups then STOP doing anything before you Copy those files to another drive.

As you are not technical you may need a techy-friend to help you. If you don't have a techy-friend and if you want to proceed then Post a reply back to this Forum and I will give you a step-by-step guide as to what you need to do.

T.

DCUPMIDGET

Hi DC, welcome to the TSG Forums.....:D

You need to determine what is really important. If the personal files on your PC are really important to you and you do not have current backups then STOP doing anything before you Copy those files to another drive.