1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Computer won't switch on

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by kyoder, Oct 15, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. kyoder

    kyoder Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    I have a Stormtek Gigapro PC desktop that I stored for a year. I pulled it out and it won't switch on. I hit the power button and nothing. I checked the outlets, cables, etc. and it is simply a problem with the computer. Suggestions?
     
  2. reddwarf1387

    reddwarf1387

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    It may be your Power supply has gone bad, where did you have the computer stored?
     
  3. Konz

    Konz

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Check to see if the power supply has its own separate switch aside from the computer.
     
  4. kyoder

    kyoder Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    You were right. It would have taken me a while to stumble across that.
     
  5. Konz

    Konz

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    No problum, just doing what i can to help
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/759481

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice